You Are the Key to Your Economy

Aura E. Martinez
6 min readMar 1, 2021

--

If you think that your economy is based on just your skills, think again! You have always been, and will continue being, especially after this virus situation, the key to your economy.

When I first started my entrepreneurial journey, I thought that just having a product/ service, knowing what it is that I do and who I serve and share it with everyone was enough to be an entrepreneur, ooohhhh I was wrong. Wrong, wrong, wrong.

Another mistake that we also make is thinking that just having a degree and some skills is enough to make great money. Wrong again!

This is not to say that any of this doesn’t matter because it does, to a certain degree, but so much more is required in order for you to truly excel in life and in your finances. That requirement is you getting real with you and getting to the core of who you really are.

I will share with you that when I first started my business, and mind you, I wouldn’t change anything of it, but I started off with big dreams and goals that didn’t amount to much.

It didn’t amount to much because of the resistance I experienced that I, at the time, didn’t know how to break through it or even understand what was going on with me. I wondered, “how can I have these big desires, but yet, be so scared and not be able to do what it takes in order to reach those goals?!”

I didn’t understand at the time was that there were bigger things covering my true essence, which was paralyzing me mentally and physically from taking action.

I knew I had to show up and make myself visible in social media, but yet, it was “hard” for me to do that. At the time you couldn’t ask me why, all I knew was that it was hard.

I knew that I know my stuff, but yet, lacked so much confidence in myself (which, let me tell you, if you lack confidence in yourself, others will lack confidence in you). It’s as if I had all this knowledge and yet, it was equivalent to having none (btw, I started out helping others get out of the sugar rollercoaster so they can lose weight).

And then, when I realized what is it that my soul truly loves (interesting how my clients and my personal experience all guided me toward what it is that I actually do now and love so much, which is self-discovery), there were STILL some things that were getting in the way to truly succeeding how I wanted to.

When I got to the truth of what it is that stopped me not only in business, but interesting enough, in other areas of my life, including my confidence levels, BOOM, I quantum leaped in ways I didn’t think I would.

And if in case you are curious to know what was it that was truly stopping me from all that I wanted, it was a hatred that I had toward a part of me.

In life, I tried to fit in a shoe that doesn’t fit because it seemed to be right or because, at the time, I couldn’t see any other way.

This, along with not getting to the root of who we are and removing the layers that are covering our true essence can be very damaging to our overall well-being and our finances.

So, how does this relate to your finances? Well, to create your own economy or to get a boost in your finances, you have to know what your passions are and your purpose.

Once you know this, it will be important to do the inner work necessary so you can actually master yourself.

When we don’t get to the truth of who we are and all the layers that are actually covering our true essence, this can slow us down or even stop us on our track from even reaching those goals that we so desire.

And this isn’t any different with you being your own economy in today’s economy.

What I will be sharing with you in this article are lessons that I learned that really quantum leaped me into who I am today and this is the reason I am so passionate about the work that I do.

1. Know what are your heart’s desire. Get real with yourself and think about what are your heart’s desires and put aside any limitations you may think you have or any obstacle.

This is the part where you dream as big as you want and get truly honest with yourself about what it is that you truly want in life. If you can be anything, who would you be? If you can have anything, what would it be? If you can be anywhere, where would you be? Also, think about what kind of lifestyle you would like to have.

2. Know what is the purpose behind your heart’s desires. Your why is what will fuel you to continue when you have those moments when you want to give up. Your why is what empowers you when in the outer world you are not yet seeing the manifestation of what already exists in the inner world.

And during this process, it’s important that you get really honest with yourself about your why. Don’t worry if your why may seem like vanity for others or that it doesn’t make sense to others. The only thing that matters is how that why makes you feel. It needs to be a powerful why and that is why it becomes necessary to peel the layers that cover your true and main reason for wanting what you want.

3. Know what the real challenges are. Sometimes what we think our challenges are that doesn’t allow us to do the very things we want to do are not the challenges that are actually standing in our way. It’s time to go deeper.

What is this challenge that you say you have really about? What is it that is truly stopping you? Get real and honest with yourself. Unless you have this level of honesty with yourself, it will be impossible to truly break through the barriers that are actually standing in the way of the life and finances you want.

4. Work through the barrier. That’s right. You have to work through the challenge because that’s where the gold is. Once you truly break free from the very thing that is actually standing in your way, you will have your breakthrough and truly be successful in your life and finances.

This is because you will have the sincere belief that you have what it takes to have the career, job or business and life that you want. The inner work is a must. There is no other way around it.

When you avoid that inner work, the outer world will only match what is going on within.

It is when one skips this step that they find themselves going in circles in life, thinking they need more degrees, more training, more, more and more because there is a bigger issue going on that is actually running the show.

These are the very first steps to actually making yourself your own economy. You actually have to discover yourself first, work through the real challenges that are getting in the way of the life you want and do the inner work. Your outer world, and in this case, your finances, will match what’s going on in your inner world.

--

--

Aura E. Martinez
0 Followers

Self-Discovery & Empowerment Coach, creator of the Aura Blueprint™, author of Creating a Lifetime of Wellness: Start Having the Life You Deserve & travel lover